BUSINESS MANAGEMENT SCIENCE & LAW UNDERGRADUATE CONTACTS

Executive Dean

Professor C Anyangwe, Ph D (London), LLM (London), PGD Comp Law (Strasbourg), LLB,BA Law (Yaoundi)
Email canyangwe@wsu.ac.za

Ibika Site

Tel 047 401 6331
Fax 047 492 0560

Potsdam Site

Tel 043 708 5359
Fax 043 708 5278

NMD Site

Tel 047 502 2562
Fax 047 502 2563

Deputy Dean

Dr A Moodly, D Ed. (UNISA), MBA (BSN), M.Ed, B.Ed, B.A. (Rhodes), H.D.E.

Quality Assurance Officer

Mrs N Mbiza Heritage Building
Email nmbiza@wsu.ac.za
Tel 043 703 8580
Cell 076 793 3226
Fax 086 561 5717

Faculty Administrative Officers

Tel 047 502 2355
Fax 047 502 2721

Ms GL Willard Secretarial Diploma (JHB)
Email gwillard@wsu.ac.za
Tel 047 502 2564
Fax 047 502 2563

Ms FN Mangisa B Tech Management (WSU)
Email fmangisa@wsu.ac.za
Tel 047 401 6236
Fax 047 401 6284

Ms N Gweshana B Tech Management (BT)
Email ngweshana@wsu.ac.za
Tel 043 708 5358
Fax 043 708 5278

Executive Secretaries

Ibika Site (Butterworth)
Tel 047 401 6331
Fax 047 492 0560

Potsdam Site (Buffalo City)
Tel 043 708 5319
Fax 043 708 5278

Ms AN Situnda Hons Bibl. (UNITRA)
Email asitunda@wsu.ac.za
Tel 047 502 2562
Fax 047 502 2563

Ms Z Mgqobozi Hons Crim. (UNITRA)
Email zmgqobozi@wsu.ac.za
Tel 047 502 2256
Fax 047 502 2721

Administrative Assistants

Ms C Tuswa ND Pub. Mgt (BT)
Email ctuswa@wsu.ac.za
Tel 043 708 5415
Fax 043 708 5278

Ms N Njokweni ND OMT (ECT)
Email nnjokweni@wsu.ac.za
Tel 047 537 0001
Fax 047 537 0169

Mr OD Yawa B Tech Management (WSU)
Email odyawa@wsu.ac.za
Tel 047 401 6331
Fax 047 492 0560

Mr S Nkohla
Email snkohla@wsu.ac.za
Tel 047 502 2069

SCHOOL OF ACCOUNTING

Acting Director of School

Mr R Midgley, CA (SA)
Email rmidgley@wsu.a.za
Tel 047 502 2589
Fax 047 502 2563

Acting Executive Secretary

Ms NP Matyeke, B Com. Acc. (UNITRA)
Email pmatyeke@wsu.ac.za
Tel 047 502 2559
Fax 047 502 2563

ACCOUNTING SCHOOL’S CAMPUS CONTACTS

BUFFALO CITY CAMPUS

Potsdam Site

Tel 043 708 5270
Fax 043 708 5436

BUTTERWORTH CAMPUS

Ibika Site

Tel 047 401 6334
Fax 047 401 6284

MTHATHA CAMPUS

NMD Site

Tel 047 502 2562
Fax 047 502 2563

SCHOOL OF ECONOMIC AND MANAGEMENT SCIENCES

Director of School

Mrs B Nguza Mduba, MBL (UNISA)
Email bnguza mduba@wsu.ac.za
Tel 047 401 6204
Fax 047 401 6284

Acting Executive Secretary

Ms N Tshangana, B Tech. Marketing (WSU)
Email ntshangana@wsu.ac.za
Tel 047 401 6204
Fax 047 401 6284

ECONOMIC AND MANAGEMENT SCIENCES SCHOOL’S CAMPUS CONTACTS

BUFFALO CITY CAMPUS

Potsdam Site

Tel 043 708 5277/708 5236
Fax 043 708 5276/708 5354

BUTTERWORTH CAMPUS

Ibika Site

Tel 047 401 6011
Fax 047 401 6284

MTHATHA CAMPUS

NMD Site

Tel 047 502 2564
Fax 047 502 2563

Zamukulungisa Site

Tel 047 501 1483
Fax 047 537 0169

SCHOOL OF GOVERNANCE

Acting Director of School

Ms NB Makiwane, MPA (UPE)
Email bmakiwane@wsu.ac.za
Tel 047 502 2591
Fax 047 502 2563

Acting Executive Secretary

Ms P Maseti, PGCE (WSU)
Email pmaseti@wsu.ac.za

Tel 040 842 6827
Fax 086 691 0401

 

GOVERNANCE SCHOOL’S CAMPUS CONTACTS

BUFFALO CITY CAMPUS

Potsdam Site

Tel 043 708 5236
Fax 043 708 5354

Chiselhurst Site

Tel 043 709 4000
Fax 043 709 4093

BUTTERWORTH

Ibika Site

Tel 047 401 6236
Fax 047 401 6284

MTHATHA CAMPUS

NMD Site

Tel 047 502 2562/2564/2591
Fax 047 502 2563

SCHOOL OF LAW

Acting Director of School

Dr PN Makiwane, LL.D (UNISA)
Email pmakiwane@wsu.ac.za
Tel 047 502 2433
Fax 047 502 2721
Cell 082 387 4704
Acting Secretary

Ms K Vika, Secretarial Diploma (ECT)
Email kcalade@wsu.ac.za
Tel 047 502 2357
Fax 047 502 2721

Faculty Administrator

Ms AN Situnda, B. Comm; HDE; PGDLIS; Hons (Bibl.)
Email asitunda@wsu.ac.za
Tel 047 502 2355
Fax 047 502 2721

Executive Secretary

Ms Z Mgqobozi, Hons. Crim (UNITRA)
Email zmgqobozi@wsu.ac.za
Tel 047 502 2256
Fax 047 502 2721

LAW SCHOOL’S CAMPUS CONTACTS

BUFFALO CITY CAMPUS

Potsdam Site

Tel 043 708 5236
Fax 043 708 5354

BUTTERWORTH CAMPUS

Ibika Site

Tel 047 401 6193
Fax 047 401 6284

MTHATHA CAMPUS

NMD Site

Tel 047 502 2357
Fax 047 502 2721

SCHOOL OF PUBLIC RELATIONS, MEDIA STUDIES & MARKETING

Director of School

Dr A Moodly, D Ed. (UNISA), MBA (BSN), M.Ed, B.Ed, B.A. (Rhodes), H.D.E.
Email amoodly@wsu.a.za
Tel 043 709 4000
Fax 043 709 4093

Acting Assistant

Mr C Mgweba, B Tech PRM (WSU)
Email cmgweba@wsu.ac.za
Tel 043 709 4067
Fax 043 704 4093

PUBLIC RELATIONS, MEDIA STUDIES & MARKETING SCHOOL’S CAMPUS CONTACTS

BUFFALO CITY CAMPUS

Chiselhust Site (Department of Public Relations and Communication)

Tel 043 709 4036
Fax 043 709 4093

Heritage Building Site (Department of Media Studies)

Tel 043 703 8505/8508
Fax 043 703 8534

Potsdam Site (Department of Marketing)

Tel 043 708 5269
Fax 043 708 5438

Buffalo City Stadium Site (Department of Marketing   ND  Sport Management)

Tel 043 702 9340
Fax 043 702 9340

MTHATHA CAMPUS

Zamukulingisa Site (Department of Public Relations and Communication)

Tel 047 5011 400
Fax 047 537 0169

SCHOOL OF TOURISM & HOSPITALITY

Director of School

Dr KO Acheampong, DLitt et Phil (UNISA); MSc. Tourism Dev. & Mgt (BCUC, UK); MA Geog. (Natal); BA Honours, Geog. (UST, Ghana)
Email kacheampong@wsu.a.za
Tel 043 702 9209
Fax 0866162721

Acting Executive Secretary

Ms L Sbuqashe
Email lsbuqashe@wsu.ac.za
Tel 043 702 9295
Fax 0866163685

TOURISM & HOSPITALITY SCHOOL’S CAMPUS CONTACTS

BUFFALO CITY CAMPUS

College Street Site

Tel 043 702 9285
Fax 043 702 9284

BUTTERWORTH CAMPUS

Ibika Site

Tel 047 401 6152
Fax 047 401 6151

MTHATHA CAMPUS

Nkululekweni Site

Tel 047 501 1483
Fax 047 537 0169

Zamukulungisa Site

Tel 047 5011 400
Fax 047 537 0169

Quick-links

Applied & environment science prospectuses
Business, management sciences & law prospectus
Computing prospectus
Education prospectus
Engineering prospectus
Health Sciences prospectus
Mathematics & computational sciences prospectus
General prospectus
Residence
Academic Diary 
Contact Us