Staff

Staff Picture

Staff Name

Position

Highest Qualification

Research Interests

e-mail

Office No

lukose

Dr Jose Lukose

Senior Lecturer & HoD

Ph D

ICT for Development, ICT in Education

jlukose@wsu.a.za

043 709 4087

Mtshizana

Ms Unathi Mtshizana

Secretary

B Of Administration (Hons) Public Administration

 

Umtshizana@wsu.ac.za

043 709 4087

Mazwi

Ms Lukho Mazwi

Admin Assistant

B Tech (Business Administration)

 

lmazwi@wsu.ac.za

043 708 5422

Jere

Dr Nobert Jere

Senior Lecture

PhD (Computer Science)

ICT for Development, Smart Technologies, Big Data Analytics

njere@wsu.ac.za

0437094025

Mwansa

Dr Gardner Mwansa

Senior Lecturer

Ph D (Information Systems)

Emerging Technologies, Cybersecurity, Cloud-based Software Systems & Data Analytics

gmwansa@wsu.ac.za

043 709 4035

Okuthe

Mr Joshua Okuthe

Lecturer

MSc (Computer Science)

Network systems design and application

Jokuthe@wsu.ac.za

0437085246

Tamba

Mr Paul Tamba-Tamba

Lecturer

M Tech

Application of AI ML into ICT4D

Ptambatamba@wss.ac.za

0437094025

Murugan

Mr Yogan Murugan

Lecturer

BSc (Hons)

Computer networks,

Internet of Things

Ymurugan@wsu.ac.za

0437094782

Dube

Mrs Sithandiwe Twetwa-Dube

Lecturer

B Tech: IT

E-government & Computer Network

stwetwa@wsu.ac.za

0437094706

Mokoka

Ms Mathoto Mokoka

Lecturer

B Tech: IT

ICT Governance

mmokoka@wsu.ac.za

0437094077

Ranga

Ms Memory Ranga

Lecturer

M Sc Computer Science

ICT Governance

mranga@wsu.ac.za

0437094705

Fosu

Mr Agyei Fosu

Lecturer

MSc (Applied Maths)

ICTs usage in education, business and agriculture

afosu@wsu.ac.za

0437094065

Ngwenya

Mr Sikhumbuzo Ngwenya

Lecturer

MSc (Computer Science)

SOA based services for ICT4D in low resourced areas.

Sngwenya@wsu.ac.za

 
Chiyangwa

Mrs Chiedza Precious Chiyangwa

Lecturer

M Com: IS

ICT4D

E-Government

Cgoche@wsu.ac.za

0437085469

Lorna

Mrs Lorna van der Merwe

Lecturer

BSc. Computer Science

Teaching programming, ICT in Education

Lvdmerwe@wsu.ac.za

0437085403

 

Mr Mawande Majova

Lecturer

MCSE, B Tech: IT

Green ICT, Internet of Things, and ICT4D

Mamajova@wsu.ac.za

0437085268

Frauenstein

Mr Edwin Frauenstein

Lecturer

M Tech: IT

Behavioral Information security, Human Factors, Information Systems, Security Awareness

Efrauenstein@wsu.ac.za

0437085408

Mavuso

Ms Nosipho Mavuso

Lecturer

M Tech: IT

ICT in Education, Innovative Learning Platforms and Recommender Systems.

Nmavuso@wsu.ac.za

043 708 5200

Koranteng

Ms Kesewaa Koranteng

Lecturer

M Tech: IT

ICT for Development, ICT in Education

Kkoranteng@wsu.ac.za

043 708 5279

Ngetu

Mr Thembisile Ngetu

Lecturer

B Tech: IT

ICT4D,  ICT in Education

tngetu@wsu.ac.za

043 708 5405

 

Mr Joshua Samudzi

Lecturer

B Sc (Hons), B.Ed

Support Services

Jsamudzi@wsu.ac.za

043 7085406

Ayodele Oki

Dr Olukayode Ayodele Oki

Lecturer

PhD (Computer Science)

Communication networks, Biologically inspired computation and data analytics

ooki@wsu.ac.za

 
Dasi

Mr Zola Dasi

Lab Technician

ND: IT

Cyber Security

zdasi@wsu.ac.za

043 709 4082

Guma

Mr Lusanda Guma

Lab Technician

B Tech: IT

ICT in education,

e-agriculture

lguma@wsu.ac.za

0437085471