Leadership

THE CHANCELLOR
THE CHANCELLORMs Sheila M Sisulu
VICE-CHANCELLOR & PRINCIPAL
VICE-CHANCELLOR & PRINCIPALProfessor Rob Midgley
PhD (UCT), BCom LLB (Rhodes University)<br><br> Telephone +27 (0) 47 502 2200/2213 <Br>Fax +27 (0) 47 502 2370 <br> <strong>Secretary:</strong>Shamima Dunraj l Amanda Matswele Email: vc@wsu.ac.za
ACTING VICE-CHANCELLOR,  PRINCIPAL & DEPUTY VICE-CHANCELLOR: ACADEMIC AFFAIRS & RESEARCH
ACTING VICE-CHANCELLOR, PRINCIPAL & DEPUTY VICE-CHANCELLOR: ACADEMIC AFFAIRS & RESEARCHProfessor Rushiella Songca
BBA Law (National University of Lesotho), LLB LLM (University of Natal, LLM (Georgetown Law Centre, USA), LLD (University of Pretoria Telephone +27 (0) 47 401 6333 | Fax +27 (0) 47 492 0563 &amp;lt;br&amp;gt;&lt;strong&gt;Secretary:</strong>Koleka Sangoni | ksangoni@wsu.ac.za
DEPUTY VICE-CHANCELLOR: INSTITUTIONAL SUPPORT
DEPUTY VICE-CHANCELLOR: INSTITUTIONAL SUPPORTDr Prince Jaca
BSc Ed, BSc (Hons), MSc Maths (Unitra), MEd (Sheffield), MSc Maths (Unitra), PhD (NMMU)<br> Telephone +27 (0) 43 708 5204 | Fax +27 (0) 43 708 5335<br> pjaca@wsu.ac.za<br> <strong>Secretary:</strong> Ms Naseema Kader | nkader@wsu.ac.za
REGISTRAR
REGISTRARMr Khaya Maphinda
MA, BA Hons (Unitra), MCom (UKZN), BA Hons (Rhodes) Mthatha<br> Telephone +27 (0) 47 502 2217/2715 | Fax +27 (0) 47 502 2330<Br> <strong>Secretary:</strong> Ms Buyiswa Damoyi | bdamoyi@wsu.ac.za
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERMr Morgan Nhiwatiwa
Chartered Accountant: ACMA, CGMA CIMA(UK), Chartered Accountant CA(SA) SAICA<br> Telephone +27 (0) 47 502 2285/ 2293 | Fax +27 (0) 47 502 2295 <br> <strong>Secretary: </strong> Naseema Kader | nkader@wsu.ac.za
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: STUDENT DEVELOPMENT & SUPPORT SERVICES
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: STUDENT DEVELOPMENT & SUPPORT SERVICESMs Zoleka Dotwana
MA (Liverpool), BA Hons, HEd (UFH), Cert HEd Mngt (Wits) Mthatha
Telephone +27 (0) 043 708 5340 | Fax +27 (0) 43 708 5335
Secretary Zowie Mazwi | zmazwi@wsu.ac.za
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: HUMAN RESOURCES
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: HUMAN RESOURCESMr Siyabulela Mnyayiza
LLB, B Juris (UFH), Adv. Dip Labour Law (RAU) Telephone +27 (0) 47 502 2674/2673 | Fax +27 (0) 47 502 2731<br> <strong>Secretary</strong> Phila Kuboni | pkuboni@wsu.ac.za
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: MARKETING, COMMUNICATION & ADVANCEMENT
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: MARKETING, COMMUNICATION & ADVANCEMENTMrs Yonela Tukwayo
CM (SA), BCom (Hons) (Unisa)
Telephone +27 (0) 43 702 9377/9397 | Email ytukwayo@wsu.ac.za
Secretary Sindiswa Leve | sleve@wsu.ac.za
SENIOR DIRECTOR: LIBRARY & INFORMATION SERVICES
SENIOR DIRECTOR: LIBRARY & INFORMATION SERVICESMs PP Ntshuntshe-Matshaya
MBibl, BBibl (Hons), HDLIS, BA (Unitra)
Telephone +27 (0) 47 5022176 | Mobile +27 (0) 72 218 8776
Email pntshuntshematshaya@wsu.ac.za
Secretary N Nqolase | nnqolase@wsu.ac.za
SENIOR DIRECTOR: LEARNING AND TEACHING DEVELOPMENT
SENIOR DIRECTOR: LEARNING AND TEACHING DEVELOPMENTProfessor Clever Ndebele
Bachelor of Education, Master of Education (University of Zimbabwe), Postgraduate Diploma in Higher Education for Academics (UFH), Postgraduate Diploma in Higher Education for Academic Developers (Rhodes University), PhD Education (UFH) Telephone +27 (0) 43 722 3328
SENIOR DIRECTOR: INSTITUTIONAL RESEARCH AND PLANNING
SENIOR DIRECTOR: INSTITUTIONAL RESEARCH AND PLANNINGMr Anele Magwentshu
ND: IT (Eastern Cape Technikon), BTech: IT (PE Technikon), Master of Technology: Business Information System (Tshwane University of Technology) Telephone +27 (0) 47 502 2799
SENIOR DIRECTOR: RESEARCH AND INNOVATION
SENIOR DIRECTOR: RESEARCH AND INNOVATIONProfessor Wilson Akpan
BSc (Hons) (University of Calabar), MSc (University of Ibadan), PhD (Rhodes University) Telephone +27 (0) 47 502 2044 Email wakpan@wsu.ac.za
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: ICT & OPERATIONS
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: ICT & OPERATIONSMr S Mpambane
MTech (CPUT), BTech, ND: Building (Pentech), Project Management (UCT)
Telephone +27 (0) 47 502 2659/2957
Secretary Nondumiso Xokwe Ntantiso | nxokwe@wsu.ac.za
ADVISOR TO THE VICE-CHANCELLOR & PRINCIPAL
ADVISOR TO THE VICE-CHANCELLOR & PRINCIPALMr Phumzile Mfazwe
BA Hons (Unitra)<br> Telephone +27 (0) 47 502 2697/2303 | Fax +27 (0) 47 502 2839<br> <strong>Secretary</strong> Zoliwe Mazwi | zmazwi@wsu.ac.za
MTHATHA CAMPUS RECTOR
MTHATHA CAMPUS RECTORProfessor M Davhana-Maselesele
BCur (Unisa), BCur (Hons) (Unisa), MCur (Unisa), D Phil (UJ), Postdoctoral Fellowship (UCLA), Postgraduate Diploma in Health Research Ethics (UCT), R/N, R/M<br> Telephone +27 (0) 47 501 2859/2776<br> <strong>Secretary</strong> Faith Sonkqayi | fsonkqayi@wsu.ac.za
DEAN: FACULTY OF NATURAL SCIENCES
DEAN: FACULTY OF NATURAL SCIENCESProfessor B Nkeh-Chungag
BSc, BSc (Hons), MSc (Yaounde), PhD (Wits), MPH (WSU), Mthatha&lt;br&gt; Telephone +27 (0) 47 502 2186 | Fax +27 (0) 86 696 6795&lt;bR&gt; Email njumbam@wsu.ac.za
DEAN: FACULTY OF HEALTH SCIENCES
DEAN: FACULTY OF HEALTH SCIENCESProfessor AJ Mbokazi
MCFP(SA), FCFP(SA), MBChB (Natal) M Med Fam Med (Natal) Telephone +27 (0) 47 502 2672
Email fhssl-dean@wsu.ac.za / sjafta@wsu.ac.za
Walter Sisulu University
Sisson Street, Fort Gale, Mthatha
Private Bag X1
Mthatha 5117
BUTTERWORTH CAMPUS RECTOR
BUTTERWORTH CAMPUS RECTORProfessor VSB Mtetwa
DPhil (Oxon), BSc (UBLS)
Telephone +27 (0) 47 401 6333 | Fax +27 (0) 47 492 0563
Secretary Ms Thandi Cewu | tcewu@wsu.ac.za
DEAN: FACULTY OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY
DEAN: FACULTY OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGYProfessor F Aghdasi
PhD (Bristol, UK), MBA (Portland, USA), MSc (Oregon, USA), BSc Electronic Engineering (Manchester, UK)
Telephone +27 (0) 47 401 6268
Mobile +27 (0) 82 811 6688
Email faghdasi@wsu.ac.za
DEAN: FACULTY OF MANAGEMENT SCIENCES
DEAN: FACULTY OF MANAGEMENT SCIENCESMs B Nguza-Mduba
STD, BCom Ed (Unitra), BEd BCom (Hons), MBL (Unisa), MEd (UOFS) Butterworth
Telephone +27 (0) 47 401 6236 | Fax +27 (0) 47 401 6284
Email bnguza-mduba@wsu.ac.za
Secretary Felicia Mangisa | fmangisa@wsu.ac.za
DEAN: FACULTY OF EDUCATION
DEAN: FACULTY OF EDUCATIONProf N Diko
PhD, MSC Ed (IUB, Dipaling), BA (UFH), STD (Griffiths Mxenge) Telephone +27 (0) 47 401 6115 Email ndiko@wsu.ac.za
DEAN: FACULTY OF BUSINESS SCIENCES
DEAN: FACULTY OF BUSINESS SCIENCESDr Cawe Novukela
Dr CS Novukela PhD (WSU), MCom. (UDW), BCom, BCom (Hons) UFH, Dip Labour Law (GIMT), Practical Project Management (Unisa SBL), Cert. in Total Quality Management (Unisa)
Telephone +27 (0) 43 708 5326 | Fax +27 (0) 43 708 5278
Email csnovukela@wsu.ac.za
Secretary Busi Mayathula | bmayathula@wsu.ac.za
DEAN: FACULTY OF SCIENCE, ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY
DEAN: FACULTY OF SCIENCE, ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGYDr M Siswana
PhD, MSc, BSc Hons (Rhodes), BSc (UFH)
Buffalo City
Telephone +27 (0) 43 709 4069 | Fax +27 (0) 43 708 5437
Email msiswana@wsu.ac.za
Secretary Bubele Mququ | bmququ@wsu.ac.za
DEPUTY VICE-CHANCELLOR: ACADEMIC AFFAIRS & RESEARCH (ACTING)
DEPUTY VICE-CHANCELLOR: ACADEMIC AFFAIRS & RESEARCH (ACTING)Professor McGlory Speckman
DTh (Unisa) MTh (Natal) BTh(Hons) (Unisa) BA (Rhodes) DipTheol (Fedsem) APM (Unisa).
Telephone +27 (0) 40 842 6887/6808 | Fax +27 (0) 40 842 6896
Secretary Tabile Nonxuba | tnonxuba@wsu.ac.za
DIRECTOR: SPECIAL PROJECTS (OFFICE OF THE VC)
DIRECTOR: SPECIAL PROJECTS (OFFICE OF THE VC)Dr L Ntonzima
ND: Public Mngt & Admin (WSU), BTech Public Mngt (CPUT), MTech Public Mngt (CPUT), DTech Public Mngt (CPUT
Telephone +27 (0) 47 401 6212/6001 | Fax +27 (0) 47 401 6362/6200
Secretary Asanda Maqoma | amaqoma@wsu.ac.za
DEAN: FACULTY OF ECONOMICS AND INFORMATION (ACTING)
DEAN: FACULTY OF ECONOMICS AND INFORMATION (ACTING)Dr P Bwowe
PhD Business Management (NWU), MBA (NMMU), BTech Business Management (NMMU), BA (Hons) (Unisa), BA Ed (Makerere)
Email pbwowe@wsu.ac.za
Mobile +27 (0) 79 235 4939 or +27 (0) 73 284 3584
RECTOR: KOMANI CAMPUS & DEAN: FACULTY OF EDUCATION (ACTING)
RECTOR: KOMANI CAMPUS & DEAN: FACULTY OF EDUCATION (ACTING)Dr Pretty Mpiti
PhD, MEd, BEd (Hons), BEd (UFH) Telephone +27 (0) 40 842 6850, Fax +27 (0) 40 842 6896 Email pmpiti@wsu.ac.za 
Secretary Tabile Nonxuba | tnonxuba@wsu.ac.za
DIRECTOR: INFORMATION, COMMUNICATION AND TECHNOLOGY
DIRECTOR: INFORMATION, COMMUNICATION AND TECHNOLOGYMr Nkosinathi Zulu
BSc Physics (University of Zululand), BSc (Hons) Geophysics (Wits University), Masters Information Technology (University of Pretoria)<br> Buffalo City – Heritage Building<br> Telephone +27 (0) 43 703 8504 | Fax +27 (0) 43 703 8535 <br> Email nzulu@wsu.ac.za <br>
 <strong>Secretary</strong> Apiwe Ngogela | angogela@wsu.ac.za
DIRECTOR: QUALITY MANAGEMENT
DIRECTOR: QUALITY MANAGEMENTMr Christopher Khoza
BA, BA (Hons), Dip: Higher Education, Master’s: Public Management Mobile +27 (0) 71 353 7781 | Telephone +27 (0) 43 703 8576 | Email cmkhoza@wsu.ac.za
DIRECTOR: FINANCE (ACTING)
DIRECTOR: FINANCE (ACTING)Ms Lazola Cebe
Chartered Accountant (SA), B Com Rationum (NMMU), Postgrad Diploma In Accounting (UFH) Telephone +27 (0) 43 703 8553 | Fax +27 (0) 43 703 8579
Email lcebe@wsu.ac.za
DIRECTOR: INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT
DIRECTOR: INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENTMr Silvanus Welcome
BSc Law (Rhodes), Postgrad Dip Enterprise Management (Rhodes Business School), Higher Certificate Advancement & Resource Mobilisation (Rhodes Business School)
13E Tecoma Office Park Berea
East London
Email swelcome@wsu.ac.za
Jennifer Kupiso
Telephone +27 (0) 43 702 9328/9370
DIRECTOR: INFRASTRUCTURE PROJECT MANAGEMENTMr Nkwana
DIRECTOR: POSTGRADUATE STUDIES
DIRECTOR: POSTGRADUATE STUDIESProf Lawrence Sithole
BOptom (UL), MOptom (UL), Dlitt et Phil (Health Studies) (Unisa)
Telephone +27 (0) 47 502 2189/1947
Email lsithole@wsu.ac.za
Secretary | Vacant
BUFFALO CITY CAMPUS RECTOR
BUFFALO CITY CAMPUS RECTORProfessor N Feza
PhD Maths Education (State University of New York), MEd Maths Education (NMU) Telephone +27 (0) 43 708 5205/52-4
DIRECTOR: HUMAN RESOURCESMs LP Mojaki
BCom (Human Resource Management) (NWU), (Hons) (NWU); MCom (Human Resource Management) (NWU)