Governance Structures

LEADERSHIP

CHANCELLOR
CHANCELLORMs. Nonkululeko Gobodo
VICE-CHANCELLOR & PRINCIPAL
VICE-CHANCELLOR & PRINCIPALProfessor Rushiella Songca
DEPUTY VICE-CHANCELLOR: ACADEMIC AFFAIRS & RESEARCH (ACTING)
DEPUTY VICE-CHANCELLOR: ACADEMIC AFFAIRS & RESEARCH (ACTING)Professor Elphina Cishe
Secretary Ms Nolwando Nkanti | dvcaar@wsu.ac.za / nnkanti@wsu.ac.za
DEPUTY VICE-CHANCELLOR: INSTITUTIONAL SUPPORT
DEPUTY VICE-CHANCELLOR: INSTITUTIONAL SUPPORTVacant
REGISTRAR
REGISTRARDr Lulamile Ntonzima
Secretary Buyiswa Damoyi | bdamoyi@wsu.ac.za
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERMr Morgan Nhiwatiwa
Secretary Naseema Kader | nkader@wsu.ac.za
CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER
CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICERMr Sinethemba Mpambane
Secretary - Nondumiso Xokwe Ntantiso | nxokwe@wsu.ac.za
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: HUMAN RESOURCES
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: HUMAN RESOURCESMr Siyabulela Mnyayiza
Secretary - Phila Kuboni | pkuboni@wsu.ac.za | edhr@wsu.ac.za
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: STUDENT AFFAIRS
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: STUDENT AFFAIRSDr Irene Mohasoa
Secretary - Gloria Ramabitle | gramabitle@wsu.ac.za | 0721222270
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: MARKETING & COMMUNICATION
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONMrs Yonela Tukwayo
Secretary - Sindiswa Leve | sleve@wsu.ac.za
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: PLANNING, MONITORING & EVALUATION
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: PLANNING, MONITORING & EVALUATIONMs Olivia Mokgatle
SENIOR DIRECTOR: RESEARCH & INNOVATION (ACTING)
SENIOR DIRECTOR: RESEARCH & INNOVATION (ACTING)Professor Thobeka Ncanywa
Secretary - Ms Buyiselwa Tofile | btofile@wsu.ac.za
SENIOR DIRECTOR: LEARNING & TEACHING DEVELOPMENT
SENIOR DIRECTOR: LEARNING & TEACHING DEVELOPMENTProfessor Clever Ndebele
Secretary - Enathi Mbebe | embebe@wsu.ac.za
SENIOR DIRECTOR: LIBRARY & INFORMATION SERVICES (ACTING)
SENIOR DIRECTOR: LIBRARY & INFORMATION SERVICES (ACTING)Mrs Qukeza Ndzingani
Secretary | bgxwem@wsu.ac.za |
EXECUTIVE DEAN: FACULTY OF ENGINEERING, BUILT ENVIRONMENT AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
EXECUTIVE DEAN: FACULTY OF ENGINEERING, BUILT ENVIRONMENT AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGYProfessor Didibhuku Wellington Thwala
Secretary - Babalwa Panyaza | Email - bpanyaza@wsu.ac.za
EXECUTIVE DEAN: FACULTY OF MEDICINE & HEALTH SCIENCES
EXECUTIVE DEAN: FACULTY OF MEDICINE & HEALTH SCIENCESProfessor Wilson Wezile Chitha
Secretary - Mr Nkosithembile Phunguza | Email - nphunguza@wsu.ac.za
EXECUTIVE DEAN: FACULTY OF  MANAGEMENT AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION SCIENCES
EXECUTIVE DEAN: FACULTY OF MANAGEMENT AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION SCIENCESProfessor B Nguza-Mduba
Secretary | zgiba@wsu.ac.za
ACTING DEAN: FACULTY OF EDUCATION
ACTING DEAN: FACULTY OF EDUCATIONDr Pretty Mpiti
Secretary | tnonxuba@wsu.ac.za
EXECUTIVE DEAN: FACULTY OF LAW, HUMANITIES AND SOCIAL SCIENCES.
EXECUTIVE DEAN: FACULTY OF LAW, HUMANITIES AND SOCIAL SCIENCES.Professor Thabisani Ndlovu
EXECUTIVE DEAN: FACULTY OF ECONOMICS AND FINANCIAL SCIENCES.
EXECUTIVE DEAN: FACULTY OF ECONOMICS AND FINANCIAL SCIENCES.Professor M Panicker
Secretary | nrune@wsu.ac.za
ACTING DEAN: FACULTY OF NATURAL SCIENCES.
ACTING DEAN: FACULTY OF NATURAL SCIENCES.Professor B Nkeh-Chungag
Secretary | btofile@wsu.ac.za
DEPUTY REGISTRAR
DEPUTY REGISTRARMrs Khanyisa Magwentshu
SPECIAL ADVISOR: ACADEMIC AFFAIRS
SPECIAL ADVISOR: ACADEMIC AFFAIRSDr Kedibone Chembe