Faculty of Health Sciences


The following teaching facilities currently serve as the Teaching Platform for WSU:

Provincial Hospitals
Mthatha Hospital Complex
East London Hospital Complex
Port Elizabeth Hospital Complex
Provincial Psychiatric Hospitals -

  • Elizabeth Donkin Hospital in Port Elizabeth,
  • Fort England in Grahamstown
  • and Komani Hospital in Queenstown

District Hospitals
All Saints Hospital
Bisho Hospital
Cala Hospital
Canzibe Hospital
Frontier Hospital
Glen Grey Hospital
Grey Hospital
Hewu Hospital
Holy Cross Hospital
Kokstad Hospital
Madwaleni Hospital
Madzikane kaZulu Hospital
Dr Malizo Mpehle Hospital
Mount Ayliff Hospital
Rietvlei Hospital
Settlers Hospital
Sipetu Hospital
St Barnabas Hospital
St Elizabeth Hospital
St Patricks Hospital
Zitulele Hospital

Community Health Centres
Baziya Health Centre
Mbekweni Health Centre
Mhlakulo Health Centre
Ngangelizwe Health Centre
Stanford Terrace Clinic
Qumbu Health Centre
Mqanduli Health Centre

Health Resource Centres
Mthatha Health Resource Centre
East London Health Resource Centre
Port Elizabeth Health Resource Centre
Queenstown Health Resource Centre

Other Teaching Facilities
General Practices (GP)
Empilweni Old Age Home
Hospice Association of Transkei (HAT)